Tell Your Friends.....

The country of England forms the administrative and geographic backbone of group of countries that form the United Kingdom.

England is roughly split into multiple unofficial regions: The North, The Midlands, The South, The South-East, The South-West + East Anglia.

Each of these are filled with a variety of Counties, Parishes, Parliamentary Constituencies, Council Borough’s, Council Districts, and So on. There were also “EU Regions”, but I guess they are no longer a thing now we have supposedly left.

Counties of The North

Cumbria Northumberland North Yorkshire County Durham
Lancashire West Yorkshire South Yorkshire East Riding of Yorkshire

Counties of the Midlands

Lincolnshire Nottinghamshire Derbyshire
Cheshire Northamptonshire Leicestershire
Rutland Staffordshire Shropshire
Warwickshire Worcestershire Herefordshire

Counties of East Anglia

Norfolk Suffolk Essex

Counties of Southern England

Bedfordshire Buckinghamshire Hertfordshire Surrey
Oxfordshire Gloucestershire Hampshire West Sussex
Isle of Wight      

Counties of South-East England

Kent East Sussex

Counties of South-West England

Cornwall Devon Somerset Dorset

Some of the above counties are historic boundaries, replaced with a modern administrative county with either a name based on the original, or no longer official, or mixed in with different ones.