Tell Your Friends.....

Taking it’s name from the historic City of Lincoln, the historic county of Lincolnshire occupies a chunk of the East Coast of England from the Southern bank of the estuary of the River Humber, and heads south to roughly where the River Nene spits out into the geographic corner of the North Sea named “The Wash”.

There are many notable towns in the county of Lincolnshire in the East Midlands of England, including:

  • City of Lincoln
  • Boston
  • Grimsby
  • Cleethorpes
  • Skegness
  • Scunthorpe
  • Sleaford
  • Spalding
  • Louth
  • Horncastle
  • Gainsborough
  • Grantham
  • Market Deeping
  • Bourne
  • Holbeach
  • Barton-Upon-Humber
  • Long Sutton
  • Stamford

Neighbouring English Counties include: East Riding of Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Rutland, Cambridgeshire and Norfolk.

While generally considered a flat, boring agricultural county, there are interesting things to be found in Lincolnshire to make it worth considering a visit.

The county of Lincolnshire has for decades been the home to several  Air Force bases, while being lacking in Airport Infractstructure.

There are many historic places to visit in Lincolnshire in addition to Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral.

It is also home to the Lincolnshire Wolds, and the coastal resorts of Skegness and Cleethorpes.