UK Places

Tell Your Friends.....

The United Kingdom is much bigger than outsiders from the USA, Australia and beyond often give it credit for.
This section of the UK Life part of AlltheInterweb has been cobbled together to further inform on them.

The United Kingdom consists of:

  • England
  • Scotland
  • Wales
  • Northern Ireland

The Republic of Ireland is it’s own independent country that is part of the same grouping of land known as the British Isles.

Other land masses the UK has an association with include:

  • Isle of Man
  • Channel Islands of Jersey, Guernsey & Alderney
  • Bermuda
  • Gibraltar
  • Falkland Islands
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Saint Helena, Ascension & Tristan da Cunha
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • British Indian Ocean Territory